School Council Members

[Click on links to access contact forms]

Executive (see descriptions)

Co-chairs: Carolyn Kropp and Melissa Faulkner
Secretary: David Vlasblom
Treasurer: Angela Campbell
Fundraising chair: Gillian Warren

Staff Representatives

Françoise Denizé and Mary Gean Giammaria
Principal Ginette Thibeault & Vice Principal Caroline Rassi

Other (see descriptions)

Pleasant Park has a vibrant community of volunteers.  For convenience some key contacts are listed here in case you need to ask a question, want to volunteer for an event, etc.

Fundraising Activities

Movie nights: Laura Thompson and Emily Kadantseva
Pizza lunch: Erica Irwin
Popcorn Fridays: Erica Irwin

Community Building

Book sale: David Vlasblom
Communications (email, and social media): David Vlasblom
Games night: Karen Welch
Garden: Sue Govenlock
Media Contributions: David Vlasblom
Lunch Lady Liaison: Dawn Miller
Multicultural dinner:  
OCASC Representative: John Marshall
Speaker Nights: Purnima Sundar and John Marshall
Staff Appreciation Lunch: Cecilia Lee
Webmaster for Parent Council website: David Vlasblom


Alternative Lunches
Entertainment book
Elections & Volunteer Coordinator
Connections evening
Fun Fair
Gift Cards
Holiday Hamper
Holiday Sale
Indigenous Awareness
Mabel’s labels
Magazine fundraiser
Milk program
Tools for Schools (supplies)